Home run derby winners named


A Major League Baseball-sponsored youth home run derby was recently held at Monroe Field in Richwood. A  total of six youngsters qualified for regional competition with the opportunity to earn an all-expenses paid trip to baseball’s All-Star Game this summer in San Diego. The 12U winners (top photo) are, from left Kevin Kline, Evan Hoffer and Owen Hall, while the 14U winners (bottom photo) are from left, Trevyn Feasel, Carter Aldrich and Alec O’Reilly.
(Submitted photos)

...For the full story, select an option below.

Comments are closed.